Access Keys:

 
 
St Clare’s Abbey Primary School, Newry
Board of Governors Dear ParentsPlease refer to the School Website - 'About Us' Section - Policies and Board of Governors Sub Sections to access updated Board of Governors Membership and Child Protection arrangements.These changes were made yesterday (22.05.18) following guidance from the Diocesan Office.
open new window
pause
play

Thought For The Week

 

"Have the courage

 to be truly happy".

--Pope Francis

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, 24th May 2018
May Prayer service @ 9,30am (P3 Parents are welcome to attend)
Friday, 25th May 2018
Sponsored Walk. Please wear school PE uniform
Monday, 28th May 2018
No School for Pupils
Tuesday, 29th May 2018
No School for Pupils
Thursday, 31st May 2018
P3 Miss Duffy's class trip to Ulster Museum
Friday, 1st June 2018
P4 Trip to Ulster Folk & Transport Museum
Sunday, 3rd June 2018
Corpus Christi Procession
Tuesday, 5th June 2018
P1 Sports Day on School Pitch @ 9.30am (weather permitting)
P2 Sports Day on School Pitch @ 1pm (weather permitting)
Friday, 8th June 2018
P1 Trip to Fort Evergreen Warrenpoint
P4 - P7 Sports Day 9.30am Pairc Esler Weather Permitting
Monday, 11th June 2018
P2 Trip to Steamvale Farm
Wednesday, 13th June 2018
P5 Trip to W5
Friday, 15th June 2018
P7 Trip to Colin Glen
Nursery Sponsored Walk
Sunday, 17th June 2018
Father's Day
Friday, 22nd June 2018
P7 Final day at school. Leavers Mass @ 1.15pm. Parents welcomw
Sunday, 24th June 2018
Ballyholland Mass Rock ‒ 3.00pm
Tuesday, 26th June 2018
Children move to their new classes in the next year group
Welcome Meeting for new P1 Pupils. Attending 2018/2019 year
Friday, 29th June 2018
School closes at 12 noon
 

My-School Login

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Numeracy Challenge

1st May 2018
 
 

Important

NUT ALLERGIES

Parents are still sending nut based food into school for lunches.  We would ask all parents to work with us on this serious matter.  Please do not send any types of foods containing any type of nuts into school for lunches as we have children with severe nut allergies.  These items include biscuits and bars with a nutella type filling or croissants containing hazlenuts or any other types of nuts.  Food containing any types of nut product will have to be confiscated.

Can all parents please check the labels on food being sent into school to ensure there are no traces of nuts.

We cannot allow products in school if the label states; "may contain traces of nuts."

We have children with severe nut allergies in the school.

Please help keep these children safe while in St Clare's Abbey.

Birthday Cakes- only a “Sainsbury’s” nut free cake sealed in its original box can be permitted in school. This is to protect children who may have potentially life-threatening nut allergies.

Wylacznie ciasto z Sainsbury’s w oryginalnym pudelku oznaczone "nut free" (wolne od orzechow) dozwolone jest do przynoszenia do szkoly. Zasada ta ma chronic dzieci, ktore moga miec potencjonalnie zagrazajace zyciu alergie na orzechy.

Prasome neleisti vaikams nestis riesutu at riesutu productu I mokykla.

Thank You